Home Forums Off Topic 2013 Resolutions – January Recap

This topic contains 7 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  winterpromise31 11 years, 3 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

winterpromise31

So who is still working on their New Year’s resolutions? Who gave up in early January? Who is going to recommit to their goals and make it happen? *cue cheerleaders here*

My January recap – My goal this year is to study every single day for a minimum of 30 minutes. Success! I studied every day in January and totaled over 21 hours of dedicated study time. I made a secondary goal of finding a language exchange partner by the end of the month and responded to an ad. I am now exchanging e-mails with a girl in Japan and we’re writing in both Japanese and English. Writing to her is as hard as I expected (hopefully it will get easier) but I’m understanding more of her e-mails than I thought I would (success!).

How about you?

Tyler

I’ve been able to stick to my goal of studying every day. I have a lot of free time on my hands at the moment so I haven’t really set up a set amount of time for studying. I have been able to do at least an hour a day of study though.

I’m actually kind of surprised at how much I’ve been enjoying it. Most times I’m having so much fun learning about all these new things, that it doesn’t even feel like I’m actually studying or working (except when I’m doing Anki review—that definitely feels like work :P).